Posted on

Which Designers Will Make It?

It’s season 9 of Project Runway and the competition looks really good. So lets see how they stack up.

When I’m writing this: after art/avant garde week. Josh C just went home for the 2nd time.

Boys First!

Bert: Look I don’t like Bert. He is ornery, opinionated, and hard to work with. But Heidi loves him. His first dress was stunning but he has had some that were just awful. I would be surprised if he didn’t make the top 5 or 6.

Viktor: I believe Viktor is one of the better designers. Last week was no fluke. If you look at the dresses before they are all beautiful, and some of them should have been in the top 3. I would really like to see a collection out of him.

Josh M: Josh is funny and he knows who he is as a designer which is a plus for him. The only thing that could keep Josh from going forward is his love for going over the top. I think it will catch him at some point.

Anthony Ryan: He is a great designer. Almost all of his looks have been fabulous. The only thing is that he likes to use the same silhouettes and designs each one differently. I feel he has to make pants soon before the judges start to notice it too. But he definitely has the talent to make it. Oh and he guaranteed top 9.

Bryce: who are we kidding? If Bryce makes it the world will come to an end. There have been so many weeks where he was so lucky to not be in the bottom 3. I think he has to grow into himself first and figure out what he is to really make an impact.

Olivier: apparently he has a fake accent, or that is what everyone is saying. But as a designer he is super boring. All his clothes are bland and I wish he would use some color. Plus he works slow.

Now for the Girls!

Laura: Laura isn’t the Malibu Barbie that came in week one. Even though the one win she has was handed to her, it built up her confidence and now she is a forerunner for the girls.

Becky: I like Becky. I like her quirky style but I don’t think the judges will always like it. She takes a lot of crap and for the most part handles it well but sometimes the designers are right. I don’t know if she has it in her to make a complete collection. I hope she does and I wouldn’t mind seeing more from Becky I would just be surprised to see her in the top 5.

Anya: Anya is a great designer. All her outfits have been impressive. Like they’ve been saying she can’t sew. At some point there is going to be a one day, over-the-top challenge and I think her lack of skills will catch up. The upside for her, is that she is a minimalist designer and that works with her no skills at sewing.

Kimberly: She has that hard edge to her, which the other girls don’t. She won the Nina challenge which is a big plus but as for her existence on the show, you barely notice that she is there. She is great at tailoring and has the skills. She just has to do it.

So basically after running through the designers it is impossible to see who will make. Everyone has a plus side and a downside. I can’t pick a top 3 because I am biased and don’t want to see some people go home.

 

About durden99

I live a pretty boring life but over the years this boring life has allowed me to develop a love and appreciation for the the television and movie industries. I realized that I loved movies when I would sit down and watch the credits when the rest of my friends and family would leave. I have a deep respect for anyone in the TV or film making industries. My all time favorite movie is Fight Club because of the lessons it teaches and for its overall impact on my life.

Leave a Reply

