Posted on

Galecki v. Parsons Emmys 2011

So Johnny Galecki and Jim Parsons were both nominated, deservingly, for best actor in a comedy series. Both of them are awesome and Jim won the emmy last year. Let’s just say I was stunned when Johnny got nominated. I actually celebrated for the rest of the day and couldn’t stop smiling. But if it came down to who would win it of the two I would say Parsons takes it home.  Here’s why…

  • Sheldon is a much harder character to play
  • I can’t imagine anyone else nailing the psychotic mumbo-jumbo that Sheldon has to say
  • His character is like non other on TV (Which may be more of a tribute to the writers)

Don’t get me wrong, I can’t imagine anyone else playing Leonard but Leonard is  a character with a big heart and a lot of emotions. Just about every other character on TV has strong emotions like Leonard and they help define who he is. Where as Sheldon has no emotions and when on the rare chance that we see them, Parsons does it perfectly. As for the rest of the cast, they are all awesome. I would be happily stunned if Simon or Kunal got nominated for any award in the supporting category or if Kaley got nominated for best actress. Especially since the supporting category is pretty much run by the cast of Modern Family and the lead actress is very tight. I would love to see both Galecki and Parsons win an Emmy but based on performance I would give it to Parsons again.

I hope one of them win at the upcoming ceremony and good luck to them both.

Also congrats to the show for being nominated for best comedy.

If you haven’t seen the Big Bang Theory yet, you should really sit down and watch it sometime. You do not have to be a nerd to like it. I do not understand Star Wars, Star Trek, or any other cliche nerd thing but I still think it is the funniest show on air right now.

 

About durden99

I live a pretty boring life but over the years this boring life has allowed me to develop a love and appreciation for the the television and movie industries. I realized that I loved movies when I would sit down and watch the credits when the rest of my friends and family would leave. I have a deep respect for anyone in the TV or film making industries. My all time favorite movie is Fight Club because of the lessons it teaches and for its overall impact on my life.

Leave a Reply

