Posted on

Is Skyler Breaking Bad?

Yes!

If you were to ask me at the beginning of the series if any of the other characters were going down the road of darkness with Walt, I probably would have said no.

However, last night Skyler used her wicked skills to not only buy a car wash to launder money, but she also cheated the owner out of approximately 79,000 dollars. She still isn’t at Walt’s level but since she has gone this far she could go all the way to murder by the end. We just don’t know and that’s what makes this show great.Hey maybe by the end Walter Jr. will be a member of a street gang. (That may be stretching it thought).

Skyler still has no idea how deep Walt is into the drug business. She doesn’t realize that his boss is a clean-cut, killer and that Walt has killed 4 people, ordered the hit on Gale, and watched Jane die.

Also on the 3rd episode of season 4 we see the recurrence of Marie’s need to steel. I am not a huge Marie fan, but with the way Hank talks to her I feel really bad for her. She doesn’t know what to do, so she creates her own life each time she visits a house.

The only person that seems to be in worse shape than Hank or Marie is Jesse. He is absolutely miserable. Killing someone, especially someone who really didn’t have anything against him, took its toll to the point where he is letting people destroy his place and giving away his illegally, hard earned money.

I can’t wait to see where all this is going. I wish all shows were this well written and acted, and that all shows had the same sick, dark humor.

 

About durden99

I live a pretty boring life but over the years this boring life has allowed me to develop a love and appreciation for the the television and movie industries. I realized that I loved movies when I would sit down and watch the credits when the rest of my friends and family would leave. I have a deep respect for anyone in the TV or film making industries. My all time favorite movie is Fight Club because of the lessons it teaches and for its overall impact on my life.

Leave a Reply

